Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Closed Thread

Old 01-17-2004, 07:42 AM   #1  

Question Question about sponsors...

Would you mind to tell me a little about your relationship with your sponsors? Either f2f sponsors you have or online.

How often are you in contact with them?

What kinds of insights/input do they give you?

I was so excited to have found a sponsor, but I'm unsure. I know that I'm still very new to all of this, but I don't know if I am expecting too much as a sponsee or maybe I haven't found the right match.

I thought that maybe a little info (whatever you are comfortable sharing) about the relationship you all have with your sponsors would help me give mine some perspective.

Thanks,
Christy
Old 01-17-2004, 09:54 AM   #2  
Searching

Angry I think you know by now..........

I have 2 sponsors. My food plan sponsor whom I talk with everyday, its usally not for long maybe 15 min. She gives me feedback and often ask why I think this food choice was what it was. She makes me think about it.

My step sponsor and I talk 1-2 times a week. Usually for longer, almost an hour. Often we go over my step work or make appointments totalk about it, and I recieve new assignments. Mostly she listens and tells me that she has some of the same problems and commonalities. She doesn't really give advice just nudges me in the right direction and challenges my thinking.

What do you want from a sponsor Christy?

Miss Chris
Old 01-17-2004, 11:59 AM   #3  
WW on-line since 1/1/2009

S/C/G: see ticker

Height: 5'5"

Christy -

I have an email sponsor. She's also given me her phone number, and I've called her once to introduce myself. She requires that I check in with her every day, either by email or by phone. She also give me assignments, but she hasn't given me any due dates for them. (I did get an email yesterday asking if I was working on one, though...)

Jennelle
Old 01-17-2004, 01:26 PM   #4