South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 01-14-2004, 01:37 AM   #1  

Height: 5' 8"

Default Hot Teas...

After having my last child I was not able to drink anything with artificial sweeteners or iced tea...I don't know why, something got messed up and they tasted awful, with my first it was watermelon, still can't eat it

Anyway, so now all I drink are regular coke and water and I have never drank coffee. Really missing the Coke! With Splenda being so popular now, and with everyone saying its not too bad, I am slowly trying it out and it's not that bad. I bought the Madagascar Vanilla Red tea and had a cup this evening with a little Splenda and it was actually pretty good

Since I am new to the hot tea thing....any other recommendations? There are soooo many to choose from.

Thanks!
Old 01-14-2004, 07:47 AM   #2  
Come on Spring!

S/C/G: 232/170/150

Height: 5'0" on a tall day

I am somewhat addicted to ginger tea. I don't know if Celestial Seasons makes it - Maybe in Red Zinger - but I find it does not need any sweetener. You might also consider trying stevia - it is natural and a tiny bit goes a long way. You might have to go to a natural food store to get it.
Old 01-14-2004, 08:55 AM   #3  
Enthusiasm is contagious

Do they still make ( I believe Celestial Seasonings) those sampler boxes of tea? I used to buy them in the store when I wanted to try a few different kinds. That might be a good idea for you, Chaz since you're trying to see what your personal preferences are.
Good Luck! I like most teas. They give me a warm cozy feeling on a cold Winter's night.
Sharon
Old 01-14-2004, 12:41 PM   #4  
Believe it & Achieve it

Yes, Celestial Seasonings makes two different types of sampler boxes. I would buy one of those to test out. I looked at them last night in the store, each box comes with 6 different flavors to try out. I would like to buy the Madagascar Vanilla Red, but I want to use up my Morning Thunder first.