South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 10-09-2003, 02:10 AM   #1  

Default my really long bio

I am 20 years old and I have never had a problem with my weight untill now. I was always very very active in high school, I did cheerleading, volleyball, and track, every year. When I graduated I didnt really do much of anything and slowely I started gaining pounds. I didnt really notice it at first but its finally gotten to a point where Im like, ok I cant fit any of my old clothes and Im starting to feel really unhappy with the way I look. When it started effecting my self confidence I realized I needed to do something. Ive never been on a diet before and I know that its not so much about "dieting" but changing your habits, the way you eat and being active. so Ive started the south beach diet because I read the book and it sounds really healthy. Ive been on it one week as of today and I love it, Im actually kind of having fun, it gives me something to do and something to work towards. I am 5'6 currently 143lbs and my goal is to get back down to 120 or 125. But Im not concerned about the pounds as much as I am sizes, I am a 10/11 now and I want to be a 5/6. Other things I like... I like to run, be creative, Im addicted to ebay, I like to create webpages, I love greek, korean, and cuban food, fine wines, and movies that are so stupid they are funny. look forward to getting to know you all and hearing your success stories!
Old 10-09-2003, 05:38 AM   #2  
Mous

With such a POSITIVE attitude like that you WILL be there in no time.

Good Luck and CONGRATULATION'S.

Lady
Old 10-09-2003, 08:39 AM   #3  

Height: 5'-2"

Welcome, Jenny!
Sounds like you REALLY need to be getting active again. You're not that overweight for your height, but you're probably getting jiggly from lack of exercise.
Good luck, hon!
Old 10-09-2003, 09:34 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 175/172/125

Height: 4'9"