Featherweights For those with just a few pounds, or trying to lose those last few pounds.

Old 11-08-2017, 09:27 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 148

Height: 5'3"

Default Introduction x-posted

X-posted from the main introductions page--wanted to say hello in featherweights in particular!

Another newbie here! As my username suggests, I like tacos. And cats. I found this site after an exhaustive google search. I've been participating in Beachbody forums with different coaches for a few years now and I always wind up changing coaches because it's just not enough of a give-and-take in the facebook groups. I'm looking to be part of a responsive community and from what I've seen, this looks like the place for me! I'm in my early 40's and have allowed some extra weight to attach itself to me.
  • I'm very active. I love my Beachbody workouts, I do 1hr of Zumba 2-3x/week, and am also a dancer & choreographer. Exercise is not my problem!
  • I love food! I love cooking it, eating it, reading about it, talking about it, thinking about it. I'm a true foodie. I eat a pretty healthy diet-whole, minimally processed foods, lots of veggies, healthy home cooking, no sugary drinks, etc. BUT I still struggle with eating healthy portions. I can get a little obsessed with food at times & I also eat my feelings.
  • I think I'll be getting to know the featherweight group as I am 5'3", 148lbs, and looking to loose 15-20lbs but will also get to know folks in some of the other groups that center on recipes, fitness, emotional eating etc.
  • I'm married and we have 2 cats. I am a high school special education teacher. I work with students who have mild-moderate learning disabilities, with a focus on math interventions. This is my 17th year as a teacher & I absolutely love my job. Every day.
I think that's a fairly comprehensive "about me". I'm looking forward to getting to know this forum better!
Tacocat is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-08-2017, 09:51 PM   #2  

S/C/G: crazy/working/calm