Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-31-2017, 05:55 PM   #1  

Default David needs your help

Hi, my name is David Jones, and I am new here. I need help finding a blood sugar chart. Any suggestion please? I would also like to know more about blood sugar because I heard it can prevent someone from losing weight. Please any help or suggestion is welcome. Thanks for this wonderful forum
davidjones8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2017, 06:09 PM   #2  
Back in Action

S/C/G: 213/197/140

Height: 5'6"

Hi David, welcome. I just did a quick google search and tons of information popped up on Blood sugars. Are yours high? Are they low? I’m no expert, but I think it’s very possible to lose weight no matter what your levels are. If high, a lower carb diet might be a good fit.
Lori Bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2017, 07:10 PM   #3  
Here to Learn

S/C/G: 225/140/135

Height: 5'5"

Do you mean how food affects your blood sugar? It's called the Glycemic Index and you can google that term and find any number of options.

And yes, higher blood sugar does indeed hamper weight loss. The reason for it is that insulin is the hormone that tells your body to store fat, and you cannot simultaneously store fat and burn it at the same time. So in order to reduce your body fat, you need to reduce carbs. Any diet that eschews processed foods will help, provided you don't just go crazy on starchy or sweet unprocessed foods. A paleo or Primal Blueprint diet can really help, especially if you target the under 50g of daily carbs keto zone.

Check out the website MarksDailyApple.com - lots of great information there.
EagleRiverDee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 08:52 AM   #4  

Hi David jones. Here is a blood sugar chart. You will also learn more about blood sugar. I hope this was helpful?

Last edited by clem24; 11-01-2017 at 12:16 PM.
clem24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2017, 08:59 AM   #5