Closed Thread

Old 08-31-2003, 09:38 AM   #1  

Question Do I need WW or a different therapy? HELP

I hope someone can give me some input, as this is my first time posting. I have just started lurking on the board and in the past (about 6 years ago) I went to WW with great success on the exchange program. I met goal when the program switched over to points. I was 10 pounds below goal (about 122) and am now 145. I am 5'2". I have gone back to WW on and off but never achieved goal again.

Truthfully, on the "old" program, despite losing 20 lbs. I felt as if I was starving. I really did and the points didn't do much more for me. I am always gung ho to start and then realize I AM VERY HUNGRY and go almost in the total opposite direction of a diet.

I am almost tempted to go tomorrow to try the Flex Points but I am not sure if anything at all will help me. I am in such a bad mind set. I feel so guilty when I eat (which makes me wonder if this is beyond weight watchers). When I get up in the AM the first thing I think about is food. I have yet to find a breakfast to fill me up that isn't 20 points. I ate 2 pieces of leftover pizza and 1 1/2 pc. of zucchini bread after that today. I am fairly stuffed but in my mind I can't WAIT til lunch. Food is my obcession and although I don't cook with tons of fat, drink soda or eat very much fast food I know this is adding up.

I am very depressed and I am just not sure if I can do this. I always feel like I am starving. I don't drink much water because (embarrasing) a year ago I got a horrible bladder infection and since then it's like I have a systicitis where I can't hold much water. I used to drink 10-12 glasses a day, now when I drink one I run to the bathroom about 4 times in one hour, so that doesn't help me. (Went to several dr, urologists---no one can really help me) so this is just what I deal with.