General chatter Because life isn't just about dieting. Play games, jokes, or share what's new in your life!

Old 07-23-2015, 01:53 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 276/260.6/145

Height: 5'5"

Default Dating while Fat

I'm not sure if anyone else has run into this issue, or if it's even an issue, however. I'm 23 and I graduated from college a year ago, so I'm living in a city where most of my friends are 3+ hours away and I don't go out much. I don't like spending money and I connect with most of the people I love through technology in some form.

So, when I started thinking about getting out there and looking for a romantic relationship, I went with online dating venues. I've tried a couple, and they stress me out to no end. Like, I WANT to meet people but I'm so scared that they will not like me. I think a big part of it has to do with the fact that I'm overweight. I don't ever try to hide that in my online presence, but it still stresses me out that I will meet someone in person and they'll be disgusted with me or something

But recently, I went on a REALLY good date, we were out all night talking (and some kissing, but that's beside the point) and we want to see each other again. I haven't been in a relationship in a couple years so I have all this anxiety about dating, and I'm afraid it's going to ruin what could be a great thing.

Does anyone else have trouble putting themselves out there like this, or is it just me on my weird fat island over here?
Chelainabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2015, 02:21 PM   #2  
Human

S/C/G: 275.2/271.2/150

Height: 5'2"

Yes, I did too. I met my husband on 2009. We dated a couple years and got married. I was open with him that I felt insecure. He felt insecure too.
CatRN78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2015, 03:43 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 178/172/100

Height: 4'11