Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 07-04-2015, 06:34 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 200/190/150

Height: 5'6"

Default Stressed, tired, cannot lose weight

Hi all. So, it's summer. During the summer I work a summer camp for 5/6 year olds (I'm an elementary school teacher). Summer camp has me stressed and exhausted. Plus, I'm tutoring two hours a day. So I'm working ten hour days, I'm stressed, and I'm exhausted. I cannot find the energy to exercise at all and I find myself binge eating a lot. Somehow I've only gained two pounds, but I've worked so hard and it kills me to as the pounds creeping back. Any advice?
cgw3000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2015, 06:50 PM   #2  
Trying to be in the 160s

S/C/G: See my siggy ;)

Height: 5'8"

Your work day sounds like the rest of us. Life, eh? My advice is to focus on your diet. Eat healthily and it will boost your energy levels and boost your desire to exercise. Depending on your portion sizes, healthy food should also help you lose weight too. Try cutting the processed carbs and the cr@p (candy, cake, icecream, bread). Eat lots of lean protein (eggs, chicken, fish/seafood) and lots of vegetables (big salads), oats and a little fruit and a little dairy. That's my opinion.

Last edited by IanG; 07-04-2015 at 06:54 PM.
IanG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2015, 07:46 PM   #3  

S/C/G: HW 233/SW 230/207/165

Height: 5'3"

Another suggestion would be to pre-package some snacks like carrots, celery, and veggies that would keep a few days. You can cook a dish and double what you usually make on the weekend and portion it out. That way you can come home and just zap it after a tiring day.
katiam247 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-04-2015, 11:43 PM   #4  

Exercise will actually help with the stress. Make yourself do it at first and soon you'll be looking forward to it. But find an exercise you like.