Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 04-10-2015, 11:49 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 318/301/160

Height: 5'8"

Default Tips & Help with Home Ideas Please!

Okay, so I'm really pushing myself to get moving and I'm definitely motivated. My schedule is hectic right now, so I'm trying to work in things where I can. I am a full time teacher, run an online teacher related business, and I'm working on my masters (graduating in December). Monday-Friday I wake up at about 4:45 and I'm out the door by 6am. I don't get home from work until about 5-5:30. Three nights a week I have class after work and I'm not home until 9:30. Working out has been a struggle and I'm squeezing things in when I can (taking the stairs at work, walking around more, etc.). I have a treadmill at home and some hand weights. I use my treadmill on nights I don't have class and on the weekends in between trying to finish projects for my business. I really struggle with drinking enough water during my day. As a teacher, the bathroom is like a paradise I can never get to so I really have to watch it and it is AWFUL.

I'm really struggling. Weight is coming off slowly, my thighs and arms are massive and I want to find ways to really work those areas at home. Once summer arrives, I'd like to join a gym if I can manage the time. If anyone has any tips, tricks, or help I am VERY open to it! Thank you!
Christal21 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2015, 04:27 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 167/re-start:153/ticker/125

Height: 5'4

There is some research that shows that weight training is most effective if it is done to burnout (meaning heavy weights in shorter sets -- as many as you can without hurting yourself normally). For this reason, I find that owning weights at home is tricky, since you need to buy heavier weights as your strength increases.