Mini-Goals Even if you're not at goal yet, this is the place to share your successes and achievements along the way! Success can be measured in many ways besides the scales. Tell us about your triumphs, including Non Scale Victories

Old 02-05-2015, 06:36 PM   #1  
Proverbs 31:10-31

S/C/G: 200/146/120

Height: 5'1"

Default Lost my first twenty pounds!!!

This wasn't one off my mini goal weights or anything but I can't help but be excited....20 pounds! I thought it was possible for other people but not me, and yet here I am, and feeling proud and excited.

I also feel weird though... Like I don't feel or think that I look any different... But I must. People have commented on it. Clothes fit different. I just don't see it...

Don't get me wrong, I'm not complaining. I'm just wondering if anyone felt that way after twenty pounds? I guess cause I've never done this before I just have trouble believing it. Part of me thinks the scale is lying and other ridiculous things like that. I have some before pictures, maybe I should look at them to remind me!!! I promise to post pictures for you guys, but I'm shy and waiting until goal

Last edited by SenseAndSensibility; 02-05-2015 at 06:37 PM.
SenseAndSensibility is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 06:49 PM   #2  

I'm so excited for you, congratulations!

I started at a much higher weight the last time around (over 300) and I never saw myself thinner after 25, 50, 75 or 100 pounds lost. It's weird how our brains play games with us.

Definitely keep the pictures, try to take pics with the same original outfit on too to keep comparing. It will be falling off you in no time!

This post made me so happy.
TheLastStraw323 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2015, 10:37 PM   #3