Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 11-29-2014, 12:56 AM   #1  

Default How do I start? Work and school

I work full time and I'm a part time law student. This means I have early mornings and late nights. I leave the house at 8am every morning and usually do not get back until 8:30 pm that night at the earliest. I want to lose weight but with this type of schedule I don't really know where to start. Any starter suggestions?
Lulu90767 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2014, 06:37 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 215/188/150

Height: 5'4"

Hi Lulu, time is an issue for all of us. The most obvious time to take for yourself during that period is your lunch break and go to the gym or for a walk. It's just a matter of committing to that time. If you can commit to going to class then you can commit to this too.

Waking up earlier than you already do is an option, as well as working out after you get home at night. It's hard but it's not impossible. Whenever I don't feel like working out I keep this mantra handy:

"Someone busier than you is on a treadmill right now."
Palestrina is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2014, 10:19 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 210/185/137

Height: 5'8"

Not having time to workout doesn't affect your ability to lose weight. Is it better for your overall health and maintaining muscle mass if you can? Sure. But you can lose weight just by changing your eating habits. If exercise is a struggle for you I would focus on eating first. Find a plan that works for your lifestyle and focus on that for now. Then you can gradually start incorporating exercise.
gymrat05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2014, 12:41 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 244/ticker/130

Height: 5'4

Start with working something small into your routine. Doesn't have to be a big change. Maybe you park at the back of the parking lot, or further away from work so there's some extra walking involved. Maybe it's focusing on making one meal healthier.