Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 12-20-2013, 09:55 PM   #1  

Default This is my first post… in desperate need of some help!

Hi everyone!
I am new to the forum, and I am writing because I am almost at the end of my rope…

I am actually a fitness professional, and I am an EXTREMELY active person… I am not even overweight, (however I have put on a a decent amount of weight recently)
but I just cannot. stop. binging.
It's awful. If unhealthy stuff isn't around me, I don't really think about it… but if any sugary food is in front of me, I will eat it. All of it.
I physically can't seem to stop myself, and it makes me feel like an absolute failure. I feel like all of my hard work is going to waste, and I am setting a terrible example for my clients.
This has been a secret of mine for a while…. I will eat an entire box of cookie/bag of candy if it is around me. Which I've done several times this week because it is the holidays and this stuff is absolutely everywhere. I've put on 5 pounds this week alone (which I know is mostly water, but still)
I don't know what to do.
I feel so disgusting. Nobody really thinks it is a problem because I'm not overweight.. but I HATE feeling this out of control.

If anyone has any tips… or anything… I don't know what to do..
Songofsusannah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2013, 10:51 PM   #2  
Michelle the Vegan

S/C/G: >207/under goal/150

Height: ~5'9" of Snark

Hi there, welcome to the forum.

I totally understand where you are coming from (all of us in this forum do!).

First, you are NOT disgusting, you're human. Nobody is perfect, we all have struggles in this life, and one of ours is this binging problem. While it is certainly a problem, it isn't all of who we (or you) are.