Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 11-04-2013, 07:00 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 163/128/125

Height: 5'5

Default My sister is visiting and I'm eating garbage

Helpppp.

I feel so sick. I've been doing well, back to maintenance for several months after the last baby weight. Now I'm bloated and feel pukey all the time.

My sister is visiting. She is far more overweight than I ever was and is a fast food addict. She is from out of town (way, way, way out of town) and been on a food bender.

How do I let her live how she wants and say NO to these things? I actually feel nausous from all this food. I don't even eat a lot of it, but what I do it, my stomach churns. Like a donut last night (I had 1 small Godiva truffle earlier as my treat).

For example, she goes to McDonalds, Starbucks 3x a day seperately, a food court Indian (this was within 2 hours!!), and chips/OJ all night long. This is so hard. But it's her vacation.

Last edited by sacha; 11-04-2013 at 07:01 AM.
sacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2013, 07:49 AM   #2  
Michelle the Vegan

S/C/G: >207/under goal/150

Height: ~5'9" of Snark

So tough. You gotta lay down the law with YOURSELF and stay off that junk.

She has to make her own choices. I know how hard this is. My husband is still eating the way your sister is eating (maybe not quite as frantically, but ordering pizza, gobbling halloween candy, hitting drive-thrus, bags of snack chips, etc.), I went through 2 drive-thrus over the weekend with him (without ordering anything) and I'll admit that when the truck smelled like french fries for our whole drive home I wanted to SHOOT him then stab myself in the heart.

You gotta gut out the first few NOs, then you'll get on a roll of saying no and it will get a little easier (hopefully? maybe? sometimes?). But the first few NOs are gonna be tough.

You can do it. You don't achieve the kind of success you have without the skills to get through this tough time.