Old 10-01-2013, 01:40 PM   #1  

Height: 5'5"

Default Jealous of "the cute one"

Okay. I'm not really legit jealous. More like annoyed.

Quick background:
I graduated from law school in May 2012 and spent a year in a clerkship. I started with a small law firm in July. The firm hired two new associates this spring ("Tina" and me), and we both started at roughly the same time this summer. She graduated in May 2013 and just got her bar results, so we just took firm pictures of all of the attorneys for marketing purposes.

Slightly obnoxious bragging:
This is relevant, I promise. I did well in law school, graduating near the top of my class and earning positions in the most respected law school activities--law review and moot court. I was selected for the Editorial Board of my law review, was captain of my national-award-winning moot court team, and earned other accolades. I was selected for a highly-competitive, prestigious clerkship following law school. Tina went to a smaller, less-respected law school after being denied admission to the school I went to, and though she did some impressive things in law school, she graduated in the middle third and was not selected for either law review or moot court. She did not apply for clerkships, and almost certainly did not have the resume to have been extended an offer.

My vent: