Old 09-15-2013, 06:24 PM   #1  

Default Christian weight loss questions

I'm new to 3fc but not new to weight loss. I have about 60+ to lose before I feel healthy enough to TTC baby number two. I just feel so low lately. If I count calories, I feel like I obsess and it takes over my life. I am on a tight budget so specialty diets are too expensive. I feel like mindful or intuitive eating such as Weigh Down or Thin Within are the most biblical approaches, but I always get off track. Has anyone else had results with those methods? I just need guidance I guess. I struggle with binge eating and emotional eating a lot. I'm will prayerfully researching, but would like others input. Thank you!
notgrowweary is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 07:10 PM   #2  

Notgrowweary- Thank you for this post. It sounds like we have a lot in common. I'm looking forward to reading some responses from others who have had success with these programs.
JenniferEL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2013, 07:17 PM   #3  
Rosebud

S/C/G: 30/Goal Met:L-XL/relosing some

WEARY -- try not to get weary; this is a life-long journey for most of us. The key thing is to do what works for you; and continue to eating healthy on a regular basis. Create or follow a plan that fits your likes & dislikes; and a fitness plan that you can do. I can do walking best, so that is mine.

I am following a portion plan; it is simple and easier to follow. There is no calorie counting at this point, as my doctors don't want me to diet but stay strong after a big surgery and 4 months of chemo. I have actually lost about 5 lbs and feel good. I believe the longer it takes to take it off, the longer you'll keep it off. I am only going for 30 lbs max a year later on.