PCOS/Insulin Resistance Support Support for us with any of the following: Insulin Resistance, Syndrome X, Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome, or other endocrine disorders.

Closed Thread

Old 05-30-2003, 07:47 AM   #1  

Default Got some new questions..

I'm sure this is going to sound crazy, but this is just an observation from having started Yasmin, and was wondering if anyone else has experienced it. It may be a good thing, if I timed things right, which lately with my busy schedule, I haven't.

A couple hours after I eat, I can't sit still! And if I eat anywhere near bedtime, my goose is kinda cooked, because I can't sleep.
I'm wondering if maybe, by taking yasmin, that it is evening out my hormones, which is possibly making my body, for once in my life, use my food as energy, instead of transforming it straight to fat and sugars? I'm still REALLY new at all of this stuff, but I am noticing that my body is reacting very different to food now than it did. I'm sleepy as all get out right now, and it's 6:25 in the morning, and have been trying to sleep all night, and finally had to get out of bed and do something. I've got laundry going and dishes in the dishwasher, and that is unheard of for me at this time in the morning. Usually when I eat, I get sleepy, and want to nap, or just go to bed...good heavens not anymore!

Has anyone else experienced this? I'm not saying this is a bad thing...not at all...I jsut need to learn when the proper times to eat are, and restrict myself to not eat past a certain time. REally that is jsut common sense, as it's not good to sleep on a full stomach...been told that all my life....but that is the first thing I've always wanted to do after eatting....SLEEP.....almost to the point of not being able to function at work after lunch....but now...I can't help but have energy to burn, and I almost don't know what to do with it! LOL!!