Depression and Weight Issues Have you been diagnosed with depression, are possibly on depression medication, and find it affects your weight loss efforts? Post here for support!

Old 12-30-2012, 05:07 PM   #1  
Days Go By So Quickly

S/C/G: 194.4/174.2/160

Height: 5'6"

Default Depressed and I need a win

So I have been asking my boyfriend for a cat for 5 years and because of use moving so often we couldn't. Now that we have a house he gave me one for my birthday. Hes a kitten, almost two and a half months and two weeks into me owning him, he got really sick. My sister is a vet tech and she said it was because of the worms. I brought him back to the place i adopted him at to get him help. I called them every day for 4 days to check on him and all i got was "hes fine doing good, hes fine..."

When i went to go pick him up, he was covered in poo and skinny as ****. I was horrified. I took him home and as soon as he got to the house and came out of the carrier, hes walking funny like his back legs aren't working.

I call my sister and she said he either had a seizure at the vets place or they hut him holding him down to give him meds.

Its been almost four days since I had him home and hes getting worse, so much so he doesn't even want to walk. He no longer comes when I call him...

So i say this is the last straw for a few reasons. A lot of **** has happened to me over the last six months

1. i was hit by a car on my bicycle
2. i had to move while injured
3. been fighting my weight for YEARS and gained more after the accident.
4. i moved from seattle home to ny while injured and had to load the moving truck, 5 ****ing time (long story)
5. cant find a job here in ny that will take me while im still healing.
6. dealing with the lawyers
7. the holidays and holiday weight
8. FINALLY getting a kitten and having a ****ing idiot at a cat shelter hurt him that he could now possibly die