Old 05-29-2012, 03:42 PM   #1  

Default Brain Fog?

I have been on this program with alternatives for five weeks and have lost 26 pounds. My brain feels really foggy and I have some important certification tests coming up after completing my degree. I'm finding it extremely difficult to concentrate and remember while I am studying. Does anyone else have this feeling and does it eventually go away? I am having so much success, but I don't want to sabotage my exams either. Any advice is appreciated. Thanks.
timshel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2012, 11:29 PM   #2  
Ideal Protein April 27/12

S/C/G: 215 / Ticker / 165

Height: 5' 7"

I have to honestly say no. In fact if anything I feel I am even more focused than before the diet. I would investigate the alternatives to see if there is something vital you are missing. Are you taking vitamins?
Longhorn Energy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 12:02 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 165/132/125 or 115? not sure

Height: 5'4" (on a good-hair day!)

Have you had your thyroid checked lately?
Mountain Mamma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 02:25 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 195/141.6/145

Height: 5' 9"

Make sure you are getting all of your oil and sea salt in. I was having this problem until I really became a stickler on those two items.
Stefany1769 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 02:15 PM   #5  

Thanks for the advice. I have had my thyroid and labs drawn this month and all is good there. I don't think I have been a stickler on the sea salt and oil, so I will give that a try. Thanks for the advice.
Old 05-30-2012, 02:19 PM   #6  
Started IP 12/30/11

S/C/G: 160/125/130 Phase 4!!!

Height: 5'

Brain fog is normal. Carbs are brain food. It should pass.
purple sky is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2012, 05:44 PM   #7  

S/C/G: 134/114.6/118

Height: 5'2"