Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 05-16-2012, 05:12 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 300/ticker/170

Height: 5'10"

Default Hello! New here, but not new to weight loss...

I have hit my lowest (heaviest) point and it is a struggle to even want to attempt to do anything. But here I am.

I had found Quik trip one day at a little after three... I was already thoroughly addicted to their 32 ounce styrofoam cups of white cherry icees when I noticed their donuts get marked down at 3.... Needless to say, my days were filled with icees and donuts... I QUICKLY threw on at least 20 pounds.... Like in DAYS. Sugar is soooo hard for me.

Tomorrow will be a week since I started being very conscious of my food intake. I have not had a donut or an icee in over a week. I count my calories and I have walked everyday, started at 1.2 miles, to now walking between 3 and 4.

I am a student, prone to sitting on my butt all day.

I SUCK at eating... I regularly will go a whole entire day forgetting to eat or drinking anything. I only realize it when my head starts throbbing. Then I eat garbage because I am too lazy to cook a meal. My old man gets on me for not eating. My friends tell me I should set an alarm. I am getting better. I am trying to eat something every 3 hours or so.

Speaking of my old man though, it's like he is acting like I am punishing him by watching what I eat. I have told him I would appreciate not having things like ice cream in the house because I have no self-control, but he is taking it to extremes, like whining to me that he can never have a donut again. I am like, go get one, just don't buy a pack of six and leave them at the house. It's all very weird.