Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 04-13-2012, 01:27 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 152/150/135

Height: 5'7

Default New Beginnings

Hi! I am new here and found this site while wondering how i let my weight get out of hand .. Here is my story...

A couple years ago I was in the best shape of my life. I worked out everyday , ate healthy and weighed 120 lbs ( the most i have ever weighed was 130). I had been working for the same company for about 10 yrs and while it was a bad environment and really stressful i still managed. That is until they created a new position for and hired some guy i like to call Satan. This guy made my life a living ****. Stress was higher, hours were later and i became more and more exhausted. I found myself too tired to exercise or cook when i got home so opted for fast food and tv time instead. As months passed i gained more and more weight. this added to the continual stress and caused some depression when i could no longer fit into most of my clothes. I refused to buy bigger clothes because i felt that would be giving in and accepting my new size. I started wearing my stretchy yoga pants everyday and around the house tshirts since they were the only things i can fit into. I started to fear leaving the house because i was embarrassed of my size and the clothes i had to wear. Then i get word my landlord needs to move back into the the house i was renting so i had to move. 2 months after signing a new lease i find out the new guy ran the company into the ground and laid off the entire staff, including me. So now i was fat, jobless and saddled with a way higher rent than i would have signed on for had i known joblessness was immanent. I got rejected for unemployment and cannot find a job. I have been taking side jobs here and there and cannot for the life of me focus on them. Its like i can't think anymore. I feel like this giant stupid loser who can't do anything right. I am struggling bad and feel like i am drowning. I had to