Old 04-07-2012, 08:34 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 95/Ticker/70

Height: 170cm

Default if your total calories meet goal, can you have chocolate?

So I have been doing calorie counting for 3 months now and generally come way under my total calorie goal for the day. Then on the weekends i generally end up eating more, which I figure will balance it all out in the day and usually does (or would if i did record my calorie intake in those days which I end up not doing due to shame). Anyway, here's my question. I am eventually going to reach my goal weight and when I do, i want to continue with calorie counting, working out how much it will take to maintain weight then stick to those calorie intake or cycle it or whatever... but during maintenance, I want to eat chocolate. I dont want to spend my whole life avoiding chocolate because what kind of life is that to live? Or i want to be able to eat cheese and nuts because I do miss cheese! SOOOO much! So if I did find my total calorie intake to keep weight, does it matter what those calories are made up of? Can they be made up of chocolate or pizza or whatever unhealthy food? And please dont lecture me about "well yeah if you want to live an unhealthy life. I only eat healthy lettuce because I care about my health". We all have our food issues. has anyone who has reached their goal weight and has maintained it through calorie counting has unhealthy food as part of their occasional meal and still maintain their weight by sticking to their calorie intake?
mascara blue is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2012, 08:41 AM   #2  
threenorns

you can have anything you want if you're calorie counting, so long as you keep your protein up and your calories in goal.