Old 03-16-2012, 03:20 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 330.5/245.5/220-200 and strong

Height: 6'1''

Default What's up? And a couple of dude related Qs

Hi all. I decided to join this forum to talk about some related to my health and fitness. I'm new to the whole foruming thing, so bear with me

In August, I became disgusted when I ordered $150 of XXL shirts, and they were all too tight. I knew I had to do something; at 6'1'' and 330.5 pounds, things were getting a bit ridiculous. Since August 7th, 2011 to this morning, I've lost 82 pounds (down to 248.5). Now my XXL stuff is mostly too big, and I've went from size 42 pants to size 38.

Basically I've only done cardio, some random weights here and there. I've also extremely cut back on calories, taking in generally no more than 1500. I've been drinking a lot of green tea (Bigelow brand- and I heard green tea was amazing for fat oxidation but it may just be correlation and not causation to my weight loss), and eating Atkins meal bars often for lunch in my busy college lifestyle. I also do my best to eat at least every four hours. I also go by a "BMR" calculator, and I take that number, subtract from it the calories I take in, and then add what I burn according to my pedometer or treadmill/elliptical numbers to calculate my deficit. On a regular weekday, with campus walking and a daily cardio room visit, this deficit can be anywhere from 1750 to 2500.

The only problem so far with my weight loss that I see so far is the sort of "frumpiness" that is still going on. I want to really hit the weights to build some shape into my slowly-but-surely-thinning body.