Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 01-01-2012, 08:01 PM   #1  

S/C/G: CW: 155 GW: 130

Height: 5'2"

Default Help convince me NOT to fall into the trap again

I used to have a problem with binge eating. I would eat until I hurt. Then I'd purge. It was to the point that I was blacking out while purging. I got it under control and ate "normally" for a while. Prior to the binging, years ago, I would over restrict, I'm talking less than 500 calories a day. Needless to say, getting to the point I was able to eat normally was a task.

Now I am getting divorced. I'm working outside of the home in a physically difficult and often stressful factory job. I'm raising 2 kids under the age of 6 by myself since the father is in another state. I'm struggling with bills etc. Blahblahblah long story short I'm stressed.

I can feel the binge/restrict beast looming. I had been bordering on falling back into binging for a couple of months. It scared me, and I've been obsessing over calories and restricting. I set my menu for tomorrow and the total was only 800 calories and I WAS HAPPY ABOUT IT. Still am, but I know it isn't healthy. I am starting to crave that hungry feeling again.

I'm not stupid. I know my body cannot function on less than probably 1500-1800 calories just because of my job and workouts. I know my hair, skin and nails will suffer. I'm already having some health problems that mean until I figure those out, over restricting is the LAST thing I should be doing. I have a boyfriend who doesn't like the bony-thin look on women and will probably call me out on not eating (already has a few times) and I don't want the confrontation. I want to be healthy. BUT NONE OF THAT IS STOPPING THIS FEELING!!

I need some support right now. I need to get my head out of the calorie calculators and "thinspiration" and before and after pictures. I need to stop obsessing over the fact that my jeans are too tight.

Help? Advice? Something?