Old 10-10-2011, 10:53 AM   #1  
Bonnie

S/C/G: 307.5/237.5/160

Default Holiday's around the corner what are you doing?

With the holidays around the corner I would like to get a jump start on them what do you do for the holidays?? I am new at this and would like to know how you deal with the holidays. If you have a good receipe please share it
Butterfly50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2011, 02:19 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 254/171/150

Height: 5'3"

My extended family members do not know that I have diabetes. Our family has always included huge relish trays at all our celebrations. Lots of fresh veggies, pickles, etc. It really helps me because I can snack to my hearts content without consequences and it isn't noticed.

As for the deserts, and holiday foods. I plan to enjoy in small amounts.
Riemontana is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2011, 09:42 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 217/209/150

Height: 5' 4"

WoW this is a good thread - I'm new here also and our family is in South Texas which means it includes so many forbidden foods such as bunuelos ect. I'm not what you call a ideal diabetic for when it comes to the foods esp holiday foods I try to get just a small amount to really just taste it - that tends to help me not wanna just over enjoy if you know what I mean. I have found that if I totally forbid myself from it I will totally give in to some temptation in the future. Look forward to anyone else's idea's.
Roxsy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2011, 05:02 AM   #4  
pursuer of joy

S/C/G: 198/170ish/160-???

Height: 5.6 on a tall day