Old 09-15-2011, 09:03 AM   #1  

Height: 1'7.5"

Default Daily Chat/Check-in Sept 15

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdiprincess View Post
Hey boomerang:
That is some really neat volunteer work you do! It is such a fulfilling experience to help others!!
I definitely know what you mean about kids. My sister has 2, we have none. We don't really plan to change that either LOL. Things are expensive already, I couldn't imagine adding more! But, it works out well for my sister.
I know what you mean about sabotage!! We share a kitchen as well. Fortunately, the in-laws are actively watching what they eat. But, there's days when they don't and they have lots of goodies. I'm still learning the word NO! LOL.

I really enjoy exercising. Specifically circuit training. Early in the summer I exerted myself too much in this area so I'm building myself up once again. Other than circuit training I ride my bike, do some strength (although the circuit training is strength with cardio) Anyhow.. I think everyone is different in what activities they like to do or not do. I'd rather exercise more and eat more than exercise less and eat less LOL.
That said, I didn't do 30DS. I did the strength with a little cardio and then spent a couple hours cleaning our patio.

I suppose I am a pretty busy person. Although, I really don't think I am LOL. But other people are always saying that I seem to be. I guess it's because I only work about 10 hours a week. The rest of the time is volunteering, church, exercising and house work/house related stuff, and then relaxing!!

Resistance training wouldn't be a bad idea to add. This will help you tone up a little bit as you lose weight.
Chat with ya later!!
Ok, lemme see if this will work out ok. My technical abilities are well, close to zero. If I've done it right, Princess, your last post should a appear as a quote. If not...