Exercise! Love it or hate it, let's motivate each other to just DO IT!

Old 06-08-2011, 02:14 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 152/see ticker/135

Height: 5'8"

Default I am a n00b.(need to lose at least 10 lbs_

LOL...

I am really a noob though. Never thought I would need to exercise, but I am one year away from 20's and my metabolism is kicking in. I used to be able to eat whatever I want and not it's all piled up in my stomach area. I want to start out by saying I tried running on treadmill and indoor cycling for about 4 months now, it didn't help me lose any weigh ( poor diet as well). I do not have medical insurance to go out and talk to a therapist and I can't afford the redicilous fees for gym around the area I live in( recently moved and cheapest gym membership is $50 a month plus $75 every May for some reason). All I have at home is 2 5 lbs weights, 2 12 lbs, a big exercise ball and a floor. I am 152.4 at the moment, trying to at least lose 10 lbs by August, if possible and get a flat tummy. Can someone please give me any advice or else I'll cry jk..... not really
pointless2011 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 07:37 AM   #2  
I'm a SWIMMER!

S/C/G: 209.4/149.2/150

Height: 5'9

Uhhh...I really donno what to tell you other than 130 is not a healthy weight goal. I am about your height/weight and I'm super lean, so maybe it's not your weight that is a problem. It is probably your bodyfat percentage. Try strength training exercises using your own body weight. It's free and you can google exercises like wall squats, push ups, planks, etc. Sounds like you need to reshape your body not drop further muscle by bringing your weight down to an unhealthy level IMHO.
joyfulloser is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-08-2011, 08:54 AM   #3  

Height: 5'8