Old 04-26-2011, 06:57 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 210/210/140

Height: 5'4"

Question Newbie here; starting 4/29

I love reading all of the posts, and feel very excited to start. Got my box of MF food today and would start tomorrow except that I travel for work and am afraid of being sick (headaches etc.) while out of town.

Does anyone have any tips for while traveling? Dinner is usually with co-workers....
stormsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 03:26 AM   #2  
finding my inner athlete

S/C/G: 252/207/150

Height: 5' 2"

Good luck! I just finished my first week, so I have no advice to offer about traveling on MF. I'm planning to be on MF during my Disney World vacation in October. No idea how I'm going to work that.

I didn't have any headaches this week. Just a couple of days where I was hungry and sluggish.
jenesy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 04:21 AM   #3  

Default New Too...

I am starting on the 30th. I want to use my days off to get used to it. Got my order today.
SpinDizzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 09:21 PM   #4  

S/C/G: 210/210/140

Height: 5'4"

Thanks for responding. I'm starting tomorrow and feel nervous. Nervous about being able to only eat that food...what if I hate it? what if I feel dizzy? headaches?

Good luck to both of you!!
stormsun is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2011, 10:44 PM   #5  

Dig around the forum. Looks like there are tons of ideas for making the food yummy.
SpinDizzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2011, 02:32 PM   #6  
Pink Leopard Power

S/C/G: 351.2/ticker/185

Height: 6'0

Hey ladies. Hope we can support each other and lots of other newbies. My box should be coming today, I only ordered 2 weeks because as I learned from nutrisystem.... getting stuck with a bunch of food you hate that you paid up the butt for sucks .