Living Maintenance general maintenance topics and discussions

Old 03-30-2011, 08:17 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 222/151/155

Height: 6'1''

Default Trying to decide on weight

Hello all!
I've been maintaining for about 5 months and it has been pretty much bump-free. I count calories and am pretty good about treats in moderation. My lowest weight for most of the 5 mo has averaged 149-151 and my red line is 155. Lately, I've been closer to 155-156 and I feel a lot more relaxed and less hungry. I'm also 6'1'" and the lower weight makes me feel reeeeallly skinny (not necessarily a good thing). I'm getting a bit more junk back in my trunk (still same size 10, they just fit a bit tighter). I'm a heavy weight lifter and exercise a lot.

My question is, how do I know if I'm really happier at this weight or if I'm settling because I don't want to lose those 5 pounds? I know you're not mind readers, but I"m wondering if any of you have experienced something similar. I'm thinking of making a new redline of 160, but I don't want this to become an excuse to drift upwards. So, read my mind and give me some advice!

p.s. the picture of me on the left is at about 168.

Last edited by hatethesweatpants; 03-30-2011 at 08:18 AM.
hatethesweatpants is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 08:57 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 205/160/155

Height: 5' 7.5"

I'm not a maintainer, so I hope it's still okay for me to respond. Your photo looks exceptionally healthy. If that's 168, I'm certain that 160 would be a good set point. With your muscle tone and exercising habits, I'd definitely set the higher number as my maintenance. If, however, your lifestyle changes and you aren't exercising as much, you might consider going lower. But, with your height, I'm not sure lower than 155-160 would be very beneficial. P.S. You look incredible!
AshleyRae is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2011, 09:09 AM   #3