Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 11-13-2002, 10:57 PM   #1  

Smile a new me through 2003!join me.

I'm new to the 3fatchicks! Thank God i found you guys. I love this websight, i get alot of encouragement from it. I'm 33 married ,two boys. I am on a journey to lose 80 pounds! Off to a great start. Need motivation,a friend to talk to that would be great, wright me .i'll be here for you, you be there for me together we can do this!! Let's not let another year go by in a body we don't want.Good luck to all my friends. sena may
Old 11-14-2002, 08:38 AM   #2  
Empress/Queen

Hi, Senamay!!! It sounds like you're off and running on a positive note at the beginning of your journey. You are right, this is a great website with lots of encouraging people. I hang out on the Great Turkey Time Challenge thread (started by Punkinseed) at the moment ... we are a fun group with a seasonal theme at the moment. Maybe you'd like to join us there ... or there are lots of different groups here with different styles but the goal is always the same, to help each other on this journey. Good luck whatever direction thy journey taketh thee!
Old 11-14-2002, 08:58 AM   #3  

Angry Hi Senamay

Glad you joined us. This is a great place to get support. I have come to really rely on this site. Sounds like you are off to a great start. I have been successful at loosing 80 pounds so far and still working on it. I myself have done it on my own and with some support. If you should need a buddy or some advise feel free to e-mail me here when you go into my profile.
Best of Luck.

Last edited by baby; 11-14-2002 at 09:00 AM.
Old 11-14-2002, 12:20 PM   #4