Old 12-07-2010, 12:35 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 297.4/ticker/190

Height: 5'3"

Default Need help staying on track....

Hi everyone

I'm not new to 3FC, but I am fairly new to WW. I started WW on 10/31/10. For about 3 weeks I was kicking butt and taking names. I lost 10.2 pounds in 3 weeks. I did this soley by following the POINTS plan (NOT Points Plus cause it wasn't out yet). I felt GREAT! I really felt satisfied all day. I felt like I was getting to eat foods I like, and I didn't feel deprived. I mean if I wanted a snickers bar....I ate it, but I figured it into my points.

During these 3 weeks, I DID NOT exercise at all. The reason I didn't exercise is because I wanted to take everything slow. In previous attempts to lose weight I would make all my changes to diet and exercise at the same time. After a few days or weeks, I would quit.

Well, this attempt has been no different. Even though I didn't exercise and I was doing great, after about 3 weeks I fell WAY off the wagon! I am not quitting or giving up hope. I love WW. I love the new plan. I love losing weight.

My delimma seems to be after about 2-3 weeks I start to become overwhelmed and frustrated. I get frustrated that I am having to cook all the time. I get frustrated that I am having to pack my lunches every night for the next day. I always feel like I'm planning, packing, cooking, or prepping something to do with food. So...I get really mad and frustrated and quit for about 2 weeks. I quit planning and cooking and prepping my lunches. Instead I eat out 2-3 times a day. In the process I gain 2-5 pounds back, and I start running low on cash from all the eating out.

Am I the only one that has these feelings? Is there anything I can do to STAY on track and overcome the stress? Any suggestions?

Thanks everyone
McKenziesmomma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2010, 03:14 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 225/205/140

Height: 5'4