Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 10-29-2002, 09:20 PM   #1  

Default New to the club

Hi Everyone,

I chose this part of the message board. I figured it fit me to a T. Stay at home mom for 7 years and counting. I have 4 children. I have just gone back to school this year, still not sure what I want to be when I grow up LOL (I am 32). I am also a Partylite consultant.

So life is a wirlwind in my house hold. I joined WW a few years ago with a friend, I did really well lost about 30#'s and then I stopped going. Hated paying those weekly fees. I thought why can't I just do this on my own. HAHA. I can support everyone in my life, I am a great motivator to all of them, but for myself I neglect. So here I sit at 295#'s. I can lose weight so much easier when I have a buddy doing it with me. My sister in law lives right across the street, she moved in back in April, so every Friday night is girls night! Oh my god! Doing girls night has packed on 30#'s on my butt! I am not thrilled with that. And she is more over weight than I am, and she has not controll over her eating, she just doesn't care. So that attitude over the summer time has rubbed off on me. But you know what I do care, about my weight and how much I am consuming. So I called it quits on the girls night, and will only be doing it one friday every other month. So here I am I am turning to this web sight for support and advice and a shoulder to whine on when I fall off the wagon. I have been to so many sites, like WW (but now you have to pay to use their sight) Rosie Odanald's Chub Club sight, no longer there because she quit the club. Hopefully this one will last.

I have hit the point that I am tired of being fat, I don't feel atractive anymore etc..... So here I am with a clean slate starting on the 1st of November. Bring it on! I will conquer all my challenges.