Old 10-14-2010, 03:35 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 131/100/70 kg

Height: 167 cm

Angry Very irritated with dieting best friend...Need to know your opinion.

Ok yesterday my friends and I had our weekly meeting at cafe-restaurant we hang out every Wednesday. My best friend and also announce last week that she is on diet.

Ok I also need to tell you that I work as an English teacher in a high demand for English country. I work from 14:00 to 21:00 in the afternoon. I don't have any breaks apart from 3 two-minute breaks I use to refresh myself.

Anyways I got off work, went home to change and then hurried to the place we were meeting. It was 22:00 by the time we sat down. So she announces to us that she is sticking on her diet tonight. Anyways I was starving and I usually have a salad without dressing when we go to that place so I needed a change and decided to have a club-sandwich without fries for a change. And this started it all.

She: Why did you order this?

Me: Well I am hungry. I haven't eaten since midday.

She: You don't know what hungry is. I had to spent the whole day with just a salad and 2 apples.

Ok I had a WTF moment at that point, but I let it slide. So my food comes and she starts *****ing on how I am torturing her and if I can get over with it quickly. At a point I could not take it anymore and I snapped at her to shat it. Shee started calling me insensitive. I ended up feeling so bad about snapping at her and I got so angry that I told the waiter to take the sandwich away without finishing it.

A part of me feels so angry with her cause I have been dieting throughout our teenagehood (and I still am the group's fat girl), but I have never done this to her when we used to go out. If I wanted to stick on my diet I knew it was a concious choice, if I didn't then it still was my choice. I dunno. I feel guilty for snapping at her. I also feel offended with her cause she called me insensitive and I don't feel like I did something so offensive.