Looking Good, Feeling Great Plus to Petite Shopping, the Home Spa, and Beauty Tips for Beautiful Chicks

Old 08-28-2010, 10:55 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 266/216/166

Height: 5' 1"

Default Skinny jeans?

Okay so I never really thought that skinny jeans looked good on larger women, just because the taper of the leg disproportioned everything. I decided, on my mom's and friend's opinions, to get a pair but I'm nervous to wear them out! These are them:

Honestly do they look okay to wear out? I'm just nervous. Also how in the world do I dress up these suckers? I have some money for a pair of shoes and I saw these cute little booties:
http://www.kohls.com/kohlsStore/shoe...nkle+Boots.jsp
And then there's of course like the ugg type boot but would I not look a little odd wearing them in the fall? I also saw these:
http://www.kmart.com/shc/s/p_10151_1...0030001P?mv=rr
But I'm not sure how much wear I would get out of them?
This is my first time EVER in skinny jeans so please, suggetions on how to wear them would be awesome!
bunnythesAINT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2010, 11:15 PM   #2  
Losing weight - Toning up

S/C/G: 159/128/120

Height: 5'7"

I love that skinny jean. Looks very good on you. I definitely think skinny jean looks good on everyone.
About the boots, I like the first one very much. Would love to have them myself.
I usually wear ankle boots with short skirts or shorts (above knees level) - I just prefer it that way.
Annita is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2010, 10:54 AM   #3  

Ooh thank you! I looked at my kohls but they only had one pair left in a 10 and that's not me =/. I'll have to look other places for booties I guess.
Old 08-29-2010, 11:47 AM   #4  
this space for rent

S/C/G: 274/274/140

Height: 5'8"

I've seen a lot of people who look were bad in skinny jeans, the proportion thing...you they are flattering on you. You should strut around town in them and show them off.
eroica27 is offline   Reply With Quote