Old 05-29-2010, 09:57 PM   #1  
~~Live And Let Live~~

S/C/G: 250/see ticker/150

Height: 5'7

Default anyone using ALLI?

So i've been seeing commercials on tv for Alli. I was wanting info on it. Any one using it or tried it before? I personally don't know anyone who has used it and I've heard good and bad about it. Like, I've heard that if you eat too much greasy food it causes horrible stomach cramps.
And this, I don't know if I should believe it or not, but I found it kinda funny but weird. I've heard if you use it for a while, you have anal leakage because of all the oil coming out of your body.
anyone have any thoughts on this product?

Last edited by TaintedDiamonds; 05-29-2010 at 10:53 PM.
TaintedDiamonds is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2010, 10:49 PM   #2  
2Hot2BFat

S/C/G: 368/344/150

Height: 5'7.5"

I have been using alli since February 2010. I started my weight loss at the end of January and I have lost 48lbs. Now, it's not like you pop a pill and sit back and wait for the pounds to drop off.You still have to work at it, I have been eating well and exercising.
Here's what you do with alli: you take the pill before every meal (3 pills per day, max). It is recommended that you take a multi-vitamin at bed time, because the alli pill can absorb vitamins that your body needs.

I have not experienced stomach cramps or anal leakage. However, if you take the pill and have a meal with more than 15grams of fat in it, in about 12 hours you probably will have poops with oily discharge. I know, gross, huh?
This has happened to me a few times. Ok, here comes some TMI: the oilyness (is that even a word? lol) looks like orange salad dressing. It's really not that bad, you just need to be sure not to eat more than 15grams of fat per meal. Sometimes I know that I will eat more than 15 grams and therefore, I don't take the pill.