Old 04-30-2010, 12:35 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 257/246/110

Height: 5'3"

Question The Gym

Hello I'm kinda new to going to the gym I joined with my sis and a friend and they both quit couldn't keep up with the payments and they got tired quick. I heard someone say that they go to the gym for 2 hrs a day so being all competitive everytime I go I stay there 2 hrs also lol I was wondering is that too much for me since I've only gone about 8 times this month?I'm going to start going everyday once summer comes....thank you.
cherry7211 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 01:04 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 183/ticker/150

Height: 5'8"

Personally, I think that 2 hours in the gym in one day is quite a long while. I would recommend going into the gym with a plan. Accomplish the plan regardless of the amount of time it takes. What do you do while in the gym? Do you have a workout plan that you are currently using? In general, I would think that an hour in a day is plenty sufficient.

Edit: Also, I would suggest consistency over time. Going 3 or 4 times a week for 30 minutes is better than going once a week for 2 hours. Your body will get more out of your workouts that way because you will be able to do higher intensity. More bang for your time! Lol.

Last edited by Digging Deep; 04-30-2010 at 01:08 AM. Reason: Forgot something. Lol.
Digging Deep is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 01:20 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 317/266.5/180

Height: 5'7"

I would agree that 2 hours is a long time. I used to go for about an hour and a half. I would do half an hour of cardio and then do weights till I was done with my regimine. I woudl also agree that you go to the gym with a plan. Do your cardio, and your weights. Or whatever you do in the gym. I would say that if you go to the gym everyday, don't do 2 hours everyday.
possiblesuccess is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-30-2010, 01:55 AM   #4  
MONI

S/C/G: 257/257/160

Height: 5'4''

Cherry,