Chicks in Control Overeating? Binging? Share uplifting support and gain control!

Old 04-24-2010, 11:54 AM   #1  

Smile I'm New

Hello,

My name is Libby and I am new to these message boards but not new to the battle of weight loss.

When I was a child up through high school, I was a healthy weight. However due to various medications and life circumstances, I have gained over 100 pounds. I have lost 50 pounds at one point, only to gain it back.

I've tried everything, low carb, shakes, nutrisystem, weight watchers, zone, and many "original" diets of my own. I am still at square one!

I won't lie to myself, I am fat because I love food and I eat too much. However when I diet, it is extremely hard for me to lose weight so my motivation wanes and old habits take over after a week or two.

I have been on my current diet (fruits, veggies, nuts and seeds, lean meat, water or tea) for 5 days. I am down about a pound. I have 110 to go. I have a long road ahead of me and to be honest, if I stop posting, it will be like the countless other times I have failed on a diet.

But I have hope, I am feeling good right now and I am walking more and doing yoga. Hopefully this time will be the time because my motivation is that I want to have a baby and my husband and I have tried for 2 years and haven't gotten pregnant.
libbykline1013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2010, 12:02 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 272/ticker/145

Height: 5'9

Welcome Libby!! Congrats on the pound loss! Don't think about how far you have to go. Can you lose 4 more pounds? Then you'll be at 5lbs down! How bout 5 more after that? Just keep thinking about it in 5lb increments and it won't seem like an impossible task (because it isn't!! Visit the Goal section, it is guaranteed to inspire!)