Old 04-14-2010, 09:37 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 250/237/170

Height: 5'8"

Default "BAD" and can you eat it?.....lol

Ok, so once every two weeks, my family usually orders pizza (2 parents, 3 kids). This usually happens when we both get home late and neither one wants to cook and the kids are begging for their pizza. So..........this is my question to you..........In my head, I think of pizza as the "BAD" food that I shouldn't eat. Last night was Pizza night and when I look at my cal, fat and carb intake (on sparkpeople) I realize that I have enough left for 2 pieces of cheese pizza and if I get bacon on it, that pushes my protein up to the level I am supposed to be having and I am still within my range on my numbers. So, is it ok to eat the pizza?

I did eat the pizza, but I am new at this calorie counting and I ate good at bfst, lunch and my snacks, all healthy stuff. I just don't know why I keep beating myself up about the pizza-----I have it labeled a certain way in my head I guess....as a "no no"....lol. I must say though, I ate it slowly and drank my water with it and I felt ok eating it at the time because I knew I wasn't going over on my counts, but today I am beating myself up about it and I feel kinda silly even posting this, but I guess I just had to talk to you guys because you KNOW what I am going through.....

Thanks in advance!
abreezies is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 09:56 AM   #2  
Building a Better Me

S/C/G: 310/*ticker*/250

Height: 5'3"

I think it's fine. If you don't let yourself have things like pizza once in awhile, you'll go crazy and never stick to your plan. (At least in most cases.)