Old 04-08-2010, 10:20 PM   #1  
Metric Member

S/C/G: 140/120.3/90kg

Height: 163cm (5' 4")

Default Sleep is so important for me

Backstory: I'm not very good at falling asleep, and I have a terrible habit of waiting until completely exhausted before going to bed. I realised a few months ago that I couldn't remember the last time that I didn't feel tired. Seriously, it had been over a year since I could remember being fully awake. So, for about three weeks I focussed on getting to bed early and taking iron tablets. It didn't help much with the weary feeling, but I did lose weight really easily! 3kg (6.6lb) just fell off me.

Unfortunately, whilst I did go to the doctor to get some tests done (still waiting on results), I let myself slip back into my old sleep habits, and my weight loss has seriously stalled. Last night for the first time in ages I managed to get to bed at 10.30, and today, whilst I am still tired, I feel so much more able! Able to resist the chocolate in the tea room, able to make a proper dinner, able to go to the gym. It no longer feels like something to put off till tomorrow because I just can't today.

Anyone else have similar experiences?
Couch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2010, 10:44 PM   #2  
fat-fighting ninja!

S/C/G: 276/seeticker/235

Height: 5'7

I have been like that for a couple of months and its awful... I should be tired but im not.. so for a bit i was taking melatonin(its the chemical released when about to sleep something along those lines anyways) and the same time every night for about 2 weeks and then now.. i fall asleep on my own.. i still have restless nights but there not as often as it used to be.. i feel for you!
2phatinvictoria is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:11 AM   #3  

Height: 6-1.5

Watch the iron, it's bad for you to take too much. Sleep is great. I really think it helps with weight loss
giselley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2010, 01:16 AM   #4  
ONEderland, I 0wn you!