Old 03-30-2010, 10:05 AM   #1  

Default Hello! -Intro-

Hi everyone! I am happy to be here and hoping to get the motivation I need to lose this stubborn weight. I am 24 and a mother to three great kiddos ages 6, 4, and 8 months. I am also a full time Cosmetology student and will graduate in a few weeks. I always get stuck in the 170lb range after having a baby but I can usually get it off by the 1yr mark. Well my baby boy is already 8 months old and i'm now starting to gain weight!! I am at 175 lbs. as of today. I was a very active child/teen and played soccer for 8 years. My weight before kids was around 127-134lbs. At 5'4 that seems a little too high maybe but I was thin and in shape so I think that is a good weight for me. I'm shooting for 140lbs. and would love to get even smaller if it works for my body type and age. But that is something I won't think about too much just yet.

Also, to make matters a little more intense I have to be a bridesmaid on June 19th of this year! I already ordered my size 16 dress but am hoping to have to make alterations by then! I am very curious about what kinds of "healthier habits" everyone is taking on to lose their weight. I am going to try to keep my calorie intake around 1200-1400 a day. I'm a calorie counter so I figured that would be the easiest way for me to do this. I also plan to add exercise to my daily routine but not sure on the amount. Atleast 30 minutes on the treadmill each day but I know I need more than that to reach my goals. What kind of exercise routine do you all have? Thanks for reading my intro and I can't wait to get to know everyone!
turquoise52 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2010, 10:37 AM   #2  
vegetarian always :)

S/C/G: 168/150.5/135

Height: 5'6"