Introductions Introduce yourselves and make new friends!

Old 03-23-2010, 02:30 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 218/216/160

Height: 5'9 and a half!

Smile Hey y'all!

Hello

I'm so glad I found this forum. I'm excited about hearing stories that will inspire me and to read about exercises and recipes I can try! I just had my 27th bday 2 days ago and I decided it's time to lose this weight! I WAS thin without exercising and eating what i wanted all my life. High school I weighed about 118, throughout college I fluctuated, but never went above 135. But when I graduated in 2006, I started ballooning! I have gained about 65 lbs in the last 4 years! It just silently crept up on me. I think the weight gain was due to a lower metabolism and being less active, but still keeping the same "I EAT WHAT I WANT" diet. I didn't notice all the weight I gained until about 2 years ago. Well, I'm read to do something about it. I installed the LoseIt app on my phone and I have been counting calories and I'll be exercising as well (jogging, roller derby, walking). I'm excited about sharing my results with all of you and learning some tips along the way!

Do any of you have the loseit app? let me know your info and I'll add you as a friend!
darling320 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-23-2010, 02:58 PM   #2  
Sammie Fields

S/C/G: 90kg

Height: 182cm

Welcome to the forum darling320, it's nice to see that you've decided to get a handle on this. I myself have counted calories before, and looking back it seems doing so is the only thing that helped me. I stopped counting calories for 2 reasons, 1: it was bothersome and I have a busy job, 2: I came across a lot of weight loss books that kept saying you don't need to count calories.

The amount of weight I lost by counting calories was just amazing, and I felt great too! It was all from a little book called burn the fat feed the muscle. I need to start up on the calorie counting again. I don't have this phone app, I used to use a notepad and pen :s