Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 09-03-2002, 10:16 AM   #1  

Talking New to 3FCs and needing support

Hello, I'm new to 3FC and desperately need a support network. I'm 49, overweight...afraid to weigh...it's been so long

Anyway, my friend Angie and I started a walking program today. I live in a small town that is on the Chesapeake Bay, and there is a boardwalk/promenade by the water. I actually made it all the way down to the lighthouse (which is at the opposite end) and back to the beginning. I believe that was a mile. I have no plans for dieting as I really don't eat that much...I snack all the time though. Mostly carbs. I'm hoping that if I cut out the snacks and cut down my portions at mealtimes, in addition to walking everyday, then I bound to lose some lbs.

I hope to meet many friends and encourage many while getting encouragement. It's nice to know that I'm not alone. Have a super day. Kittylover
Old 09-03-2002, 10:45 AM   #2  
GmaTo8

Hi Kittylover,

You've found the right place for lots of support! The people here are the best. Sounds like you're on the right track, too, knowing where you are losing control - snacking too much on the wrong things. But I think you are going to have to come up with a definite plan, though, not just try to cut back. Even if you think you aren't eating that much at one time, it all adds up. Way to go on the exercising - keep up the good work. Join us at the September Featherweight Club, if you'd like. Good luck to you!
Jana
Old 09-03-2002, 11:07 AM   #3  

Default Thanks for the warm welcome

Thanks Jana for your warm welcome,