UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Old 02-16-2010, 04:31 PM   #1  

Default Newbie here - Bodybugg advice

Hey i'm Jamie and i'm 24 years old from Birmingham!

Recently joined 3FCs and have spent some of the day reading a few posts looking for hints and tips. I'm currently about 24st and 6'2 tall. Have decided that 2010 is going to be the year I make some HUGE changes to my lifestyle although January and early Feb has been a slow starter.

I recently lost my job so I have cut down on the amount of beer I drink which i'm hoping will help.. Over Christmas I was averaging about 8-10 pints every other night.. sometimes more if I was out for the Football aswell.

Because of not going out often I have also stopped eating food from the chippy so hopefully this will start to have some effect sooner or later. I think my biggest problem is fizzy pops which I managed to downgrade to Diet Coke but i've been told thats pretty much just as bad too so trying to give it up totally and stick to water.

anyhow thats enough waffling on from me, the main reason I wanted to post on here was to ask a few of you about the Bodybugg device that they seem to use alot on Americans Biggest Loser (Love that show, find it really helpful and makes me want to go and burn those calories lol).

Does anyone know if the Bodybugg works in the UK and if there is a UK supplier or not. Really sorry if this has been asked and answered before but couldnt find anything on here (I did look, honest).

thanks for taking the time to read my post anyhow and thanks in advance for any questions answered.

Jamie
BritJamie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 05:10 PM   #2  

I've not got a clue what these are, never seen the show. Is this what you are looking for?

http://shop.ebay.co.uk/?_from=R40&_t...All-Categories
TheTigz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2010, 06:11 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 214/ticker/145

Height: 5'6"

Hi, and welcome!