Old 12-08-2009, 03:15 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 219/172/160

Height: 5' 4"

Default What is the real cost of MRC?

Hi, I am very new at all this. I recently saw an ad from MRC, one of the few diets I haven't tried. I am trying to figure out what it would cost to lose 55 pounds. I contacted the local center by e-mail and explained that I didn't want to have the same bad experience as when I went to a LA weight loss center. They really made me feel awful about my weight before going into their sales pitch. I asked MRC for an estimate of what it would cost to lose 55 pounds and they told me about $400. They said I would need to come in to get an actual figure as their plans varied.

The $400 figure looks very misleading as from what I have been reading, it looks like to lose 55 pounds I would have to pay $400 + about $150 a month for a required supplement. Is this true? All the posts I have read so far have been so very helpful. Glad I discovered this website!
Helen ready to lose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-08-2009, 03:24 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 197/175/150

Height: 5'5"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Helen ready to lose View Post
Hi, I am very new at all this. I recently saw an ad from MRC, one of the few diets I haven't tried. I am trying to figure out what it would cost to lose 55 pounds. I contacted the local center by e-mail and explained that I didn't want to have the same bad experience as when I went to a LA weight loss center. They really made me feel awful about my weight before going into their sales pitch. I asked MRC for an estimate of what it would cost to lose 55 pounds and they told me about $400. They said I would need to come in to get an actual figure as their plans varied.

The $400 figure looks very misleading as from what I have been reading, it looks like to lose 55 pounds I would have to pay $400 + about $150 a month for a required supplement. Is this true? All the posts I have read so far have been so very helpful. Glad I discovered this website!