Old 10-28-2009, 12:27 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 195/178/145

Height: 5'6"

Default Feeling worse as you get lighter?

So I've been doing the healthy living thing for just over two months now (and doing it well if I may say so) and the whole reason I started was to have more energy so I could be more productive. But it seems like the more weight I've lost, the more I feel I slow down and feel tired. Its not debilitating in any way, I just expected to feel better rather than worse. Has anyone else hit this problem? According to the scale tonight I'm two pounds away from the high end of "normal" for my height, and I couldn't feel better about that! I'm still eating really well and working out 30 min. to an hour at least 3 times a week. So I can't figure out why I feel sluggish - maybe it'll pass, but if anyone else out there has dealt with this I'd LOVE the feedback. Thanks~
nrz242 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2009, 12:35 AM   #2  

S/C/G: 198/192/140

Height: 5'4

Hey girl,
It could be lots of things. Not sleeping enough, calorie intake, or the types of food you eat.
If I'm low on energy or have a headache, I listen to my body and take a nap or eat... I don't start loading on the caffeine.
And though this is hard, and definitely dread it sometimes, I'll force myself to workout. By the end of it I feel completely better!
g8torgirl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2009, 04:22 AM   #3  
Happy Plodder

S/C/G: 238/158.9/138

Height: 5'2"

Try putting your food into a software/online tracker - if you're eating a low calorie diet, even a sensible level one, it is very, very difficult to get enough vits and mins from food alone. A supplement might help - I know it did for me.
Rosinante is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2009, 05:02 AM   #4  

S/C/G: see WT

Height: 5'6''