Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 07-10-2002, 04:58 PM   #1  
Diet Freak ;)

Thumbs down Newbie Here

Hello everyone,

I decided to come over here and check this site out. A friend had started a forum on another board and gave this web address. I am 31 and have already lost my weight. I have lost almost 60 lbs but am still needing support to keep it off.

REally looking forward to getting to know everyone.

Sinnrah
Old 07-10-2002, 08:27 PM   #2  

Hello Sinnrah,

Welcome to this site. My name is Cathy. I am also new here. I joined about one month ago. I have made a lot of new friends here. I'm sure you will to. Wow, you have lost 60 pounds. That's great! Congratulations!!! You must feel wonderful.

I have been on W.W. for six weeks now and I have lost 15.4 pounds. I have a long ways to go. But I have stayed on plan, and I don't plan to fall off. I hope. I have gotten so much support on line. It is such a big help to me. It's hard to stay

You have done a great job. Do you mind if I ask how long it took you? I wish you the very best with your success. Anytime you need support, you will fine us here. Congratulations and stay

Take care, and "God Bless." Cathy
Old 07-10-2002, 11:44 PM   #3  
Diet Freak ;)

Hi Cathy,

I started dieting after Xmas of 2001. So it has taken me about 6 months to get down to what I am right now. And it is a struggle everytday. Thank you so much for the warm welcome. So glad to hear about your weightloss. WAY TO GO.

Sinnrah
Old 07-11-2002, 05:43 AM   #4  
Dancing those pounds away

Welcome Sinnrah !!
Congratulations on your wonderful weight loss.
You have made a wise decision to join a support system to help you keep it off. I think keeping it off is equally as challenging.
You will find lots of support here in 3FC. I "think" they even have a Main Board topic for maintance. Check it out and see.
You are always welcomed here either way.
Old 07-11-2002, 12:24 PM   #5  
Diet Freak ;)