Old 07-20-2009, 01:44 AM   #1  
I can do anything!

S/C/G: 267/Ticker/150 & BAMF

Height: 5'9.5"

Default Why can't I just chuck my ratty old pajamas???

It's silly really. I've been wearing the same pajama pants for nearly 10 years! Through 2 pregnancies, through weight gain and weight loss... they are in sad shape. I've gotten to the point where they don't really stay on anymore. I don't know why I bother! I've ditched all my old jeans and Ts and my current day clothes fit well... I just can't seem to get past the Pajamas! I was hanging pictures this morning in a pair of PJ pants and a tank top, standing up on the back of the couch, with a hammer in one hand and a nail and picture in the other, and my pants fell clear off! My 5 year old could not stop laughing. I had to call my husband in to help me because I didn't have a free hand to pull them back up! Why do I do this to myself? Remind me, the next time I go clothes shopping... I need lounge clothes!

Maybe it's a comfort zone thing? But man, they finally have got to go! Who makes cute sleep sets these days? I'm a size 12
ValRock is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 03:57 AM   #2  
Chaos in Action

S/C/G: 250/210/160

Height: 5'4

It is funny what is hard to give up! I have some ancient pjs of my own that need to go on to lounge wear heaven, but I just haven't made it there yet.

Target has some really nice lounge clothes right now for good prices.
paradoxx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 04:04 AM   #3  
This is not a test.

S/C/G: 187/132/127.8

Height: 5'5''/165cm

because they are soo comfy! I am terrible for throwing out pyjamas too
Iconised Ghost is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2009, 05:47 AM   #4  

S/C/G: 155.8/ticker/130

Height: 5 ft 6

I've been meaning to get some new ones too. Gosh.... actually that will be more important in a few days when I stay with my boyfriend (and his whole family).... Can't be walking around at night in horrible pajamas... lol.