Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 06-05-2009, 12:49 AM   #1  

S/C/G: 156/ticker/130

Height: 5'3"

Default Need support/kick in the butt

Hey everyone. I've been having a rough day and figured this could be a good place to let it all out since you are all so sweet and supportive! I've been doing really well for 2 months now, controlling everything I eat, writing it down, exercising, etc. but today was the first day I caught a glimpse of the old, out of control eater that I used to be and it totally freaked me out. I have a huge final tomorrow and have been studying like crazy all week (though still eating well and exercising) but today I was STARVING, literally all day, after anything I ate, and though I only went up to 1500 cals (about 150 more than normal), it was more the feeling of just wanting to eat everything in sight that prompted this post. I was hoping that desire to want to stuff my face would eventually fade, like my cravings for the crappy food I used to eat before mostly has, but do you find that you still have the urge? What's the best way to push past that?

I think I just need a butt-kicking before moving into the weekend and facing the temptation to just celebrate the end of finals like I would before - completely losing count of how many drinks I've had and then eating junk food before going to bed. I DON'T want that and I know I have it in me to not give in, but a little encouragement never hurt anyone!

Thanks for listening!
TakingCharge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2009, 01:23 AM   #2  
Moderating Mama

S/C/G: 295/200/175

Height: 5' 8"