Packaged Meals and Clinics - Nutrisystem, Medifast, Jenny Craig, Etc For support and questions about diet meal delivery programs, or weight loss clinics that offer prepackaged meals and products.

Old 02-05-2009, 07:27 PM   #1  
Southside White Sox Fan

Default Any Current Jenny Craig Members?

I'd love to have someone to chat with here about Jenny Craig. I don't find the JC boards to be as friendly as the chicks here.
Vickie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 08:04 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 188/138.8/125

Height: 5' 2"

Hi Vickie,

I've been doing JC this time around for about 2-1/2 years. I've reached my goal and then added five lbs. to it. I still haven't got there and gained a few pounds since then.

Jenny has really helped me with structure, which I seem to lack. I am trying to motivate myself to take off the extra lbs and then hopefully get to my ultimate goal.

How long have you been doing Jenny Craig and how do you like it so far? Looks like you are off to a good start!
chrstna446 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 08:27 PM   #3  
Southside White Sox Fan

Hi Chrstna! Sorry, I'm not sure what your name is. I'm SO excited that someone responded. I hope there are other JC lurker Chicks here.

How wonderful for me to have found a JC expert who has been so successful.

I've been overweight and/or obese most of my life. I've lost 75 pounds on a bariatrics diet, 60 pounds on Optifast, and 45 pounds on Weight Watchers and always gained the weight back. Clearly, I need to learn portion control and have someone help me learn how to get to my goal and then keep the weight off.

I'm 52 years old with a wonderful husband, family, and friends. My husband is doing Nutrisystem and everyone else in my life is completely supportive. I feel like Jenny Craig is my last chance. I don't want to have surgery. I feel like this weight has me as a walking time bomb. I have high blood pressure and who knows what else.