Old 01-06-2009, 01:34 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 192/191/140

Height: 5'0

Question not knowing where to start...

hey everyone....i am new to this and well a little confused...i have decided to do the calorie counting because it seems the most easiest for me to do and i started this on the 2nd of jan...i have been doing very well as i set my limit to 1500 a day...i find that i am either right at that or below so i have been really pround of myself...anyways...my problem is everywhere i read or someone say that breakfast is the key, but i can't seem to eat breakfast...i don't want to eat just because anymore as that is what i always have done...i usually don't get hungry until about 12 or 1 in the afternoon...so anyone got any suggestions as to what i should do?
tanyaledet2009 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 01:57 PM   #2  
Just Yr Everyday Chick

S/C/G: Lost 50 lbs, regained some

Height: 5'3"

Hey!

No, it's not a good idea to eat "just because," but breakfast isn't just because.

Sometimes a person won't be hungry in the morning because they ate too late the night before. What time do you go to bed and get up? If it's "normal" hours, say, up at 6 or 7 and to bed at 11, then try not to eat in the evening after, say, 9 pm. You'll probably find that you feel hungrier earlier in the day, and you can slowly ease into it with something like a breakfast shake.

The reason it's important to do this? Well, it helps your body get going if you give it some fuel in the morning. So, you burn your food more efficiently. It also help avoid feeling too hungry later on and overeating. If you eat a lot late at night and then go to bed, the body has nothing to do with any excess food except--well--save it for later as fat.

It may take a few days before you even want to try eating earlier, but see how it works for you? Just a thought. Hang in there!

Jay
JayEll is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2009, 02:05 PM   #3  

Height: 5'7"