Old 12-05-2008, 09:27 PM   #1  
It'll all be worth it...

S/C/G: 245/Ticker/120

Height: 5'4

Default OT...family problems

Ok so I'm a college student, like a lot of you I'm home for a long weekend. It's my nephew's christening this weekend. I've been looking forward to this weekend for about 2 months. It's been going so well so far. Seeing everyone again is great. I had a great day today. Ate every meal out! Lucky me! Then I was delighted when my parents said they were taking me to the cinema and dinner. At dinner they dropped a bombshell and I'm at a loss as to know what to thing/do/say.

So I need to explain the background before I tell you what they said. My mother is my fathers second wife. My 2 oldest sisters are from his first marriage. My fathers parents died within a year of each other when he was 13. He has 2 brothers. They were pretty close. When my father got divoreced his oldest brother, Micheal, decided to pick my dad's ex-wife's side and has not talked to him since. He has not acknowledge my, any of my sister(from this marriage) or my mother. He blatently and melicously ignored my mother a few times about 25 years ago. So needless to say things are strange there, a bit like an elephant in the room. I have been furious at him my entire life, for the things he has done/said/ or not done as the case may be.